Apr 28, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Woolmark Prize announces nominees in new "British Isles" category

Apr 28, 2015

The International Woolmark Prize has been awarded to designers since 1953, with previous winners including Yves Saint Laurent and Karl Lagerfeld.

Agi & Sam - IWP

This year, change is afoot as a sixth region has been added to the competition: The British Isles will now count as a separate region from the rest of Europe, according to the IWP and industry reports. The other five regions are: Australia, Europe, Asia, USA, India & Middle East.

The competitors for the new region have also been announced and include some of the most exciting designers working out of the British Isles today. The menswear nominees are A. Sauvage, Agi & Sam, Craig Green, Kit Neale and Lee Roach.

Fyodor Golan, J. JS Lee, Phoebe English, Teatum Jones and Thomas Tait will compete for the womenswear prize and the finalists will all meet at the regional award ceremony in London on July 3, where they have to present sketches of a Merino wool capsule collection comprising six outfits. The designers will also have to produce one full outfit.


Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.